Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 2:30 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:23 am 

Hi folks,

I'm relatively new to air guns. I missed out on this hobby as a kid, but now I have my own kids and when they are old enough may introduce them to the hobby. For now it is just me, but hoping to get the wife interested in some target practice shooting for fun.

Started on Father's day with Crosman AirSoft P311 kit for about $60 which came with 2 handguns and blue/red 6mm plastic BB's and a sticky target. Had fun with that for a while and just trying to improve my accuracy shooting in the basement from about 15-20 feet away. These were my first ever airguns so I was happy to load up my 12 BB's and shoot before having to remove the cartridge from the handle and reload 12 BB's again each time I wanted another round of shooting.