Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:53 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 4:48 am 

I find my new Ruger is not very accurate. But, I am new to air rifles, so I wonder if I may need to change pellets? Can someone who owns an Air Hawk give me some idea what to expect for accuracy and also suggest a pellet that works best in their rifle? Regards, David

PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 7:08 am 

How many shots have you put through the ah? I think the break in period is north of 500. My surge took over 1000 shots before it calmed down. Both the surge and ah are diana 34 clones and the 34 which is known for accuracy. The ah it is a clone and build quality may be a issue. My surge had a horrible crown, there is a tight spot in the barrel, and the piston seal was nicked. For sure your ah is hold sensitive. Would be a good thing to watch some videos on the artillery hold. Regularly check that all the screws are appropriately tight, barrel hinge, stock, and scope.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 12:03 pm