Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 2:45 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2020 4:30 pm 

Hello from Chilliwack B.C. I'm a retired builder with many guns, but they only shoot nails, so now I have my first pcp rifle, a Stormrider, and would love to do some shooting but I have no air supply yet. I have tried to order a "budget friendly" hpa hand pump from foreign suppliers with no success, so now I'm exploring other options. Still haven't met any other airgunners in my part of the Fraser valley that could supply info on air fill sites etc. So for now I'll just hold my new toy and daydream.

PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2020 6:20 pm 

Welcome Jaypee,

Any reason why you weren't able to get a pump?

PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2020 7:32 pm 

I ordered a Chinese brand through Amazon and my order was accepted but the next day I received an e-mail from Amazon that my money was refunded and the order was canceled. Since there is no human being available at Amazon and an e-mail reply was not possible, I'm assuming it's covid 19 related. The next best (price wise) pump is more than twice as much, from D&L in Langley.

PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2020 9:04 pm