Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Wed Apr 17, 2024 8:23 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 9:30 am 

Dear Fellow Shooters,

I live in Ontario and i am VERY NEW to air rifles, always having used pistols before.
I am now looking for a good quality air rifle for 10m competition, open sights, PCP, decent trigger, sub 500 fps,, .177, light weight etc.

Searching the net it looks like I could fulfill my requirements with this AA S400 MPR Biathlon:
http://www.trail-marker.com/store/index ... 05RPM&c=77

Air Arms has the reputation of very good quality......Just that I couldn't find any reviews or specific info on this particular model! Even in the AA site.
Can anyone, please, shed some light on this item before I risk spend a bundle on it???

I am not a collector, just want one rifle, actually "the rifle".

Many Thanks
Beretto

Air Pistols: Baikal IZH46M; Webley Alecto .22; Umarex Beretta 92FS; Umarex Colt 1911A1;

PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 10:47 am