Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 7:56 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Post subject: max .22
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 8:49 am 

Hi.. I'm new to pcp air rifles.. have a couple of questions on how to increase the velocity and hitting power of the Benjamin Maximus .22.. I'm just a little disappointed with the write up on box and some of the reviews that claims speed and what you really see when you Chrony and see for yourself.. I'm averaging around 746 fps. with 14.3 dooms.. My brother in law has the same gun and is averaging a 100 feet faster and more hitting power.. (My Benjamin Trail Np 2 is faster and hits harder).. I get 35 to 40 shoot per fill he get 25.. I don't mind losing a few shoots per fill.. if I can gain a little more speed and hitting power.. Does anyone out there know if I can fix this.. will a heavy'er hammer spring work or a larger valve port work.. not asking a lot.. just like to match my brother in laws and get some where near what it suppose to do.. Thank you

Post subject: Re: max .22
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 9:35 am