Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Mon Apr 15, 2024 11:54 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 3:50 pm 

Hello,

I am new to PCP airguns and have a serious doubt on my new purchase!

I got myself a Fx Royale 500, shot more than 1000 shots with it, Chrony it to 801fps MAX., 741fps MIN., 774fps AVG and 5.4fps STD deviation with JSB King Heavy MKII 33.9gr.

At 50 yards, shooting 10 shot strings, I just can't get more than 1 inch group, no real flyers problems, almost always forming a group, but never smaller than an inch, I do better with my Tx200mk3!!!

I cleaned the barrel several times, it seems to improve a bit for about 100 shots then it's back to 1 inch.

I though that a Fx airgun would be more accurate than that!

Is there something that I should know about PCP that is different than springers?

I don't consider myself to be a super shoother, but I think that Iam not the problem!

Any ideas, somebody??

Thank you!

Black JP

PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 4:44 pm 

Black JP wrote:
Hello,

I am new to PCP airguns and have a serious doubt on my new purchase!