Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:42 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2019 5:04 pm 

I started shooting 10m pistol in my basement a couple of month ago with a 2240. A like it!
But I don't like CO2 cartridges: expensives, go to trash can after use, inconsistency of first and last shots of the cartridge.

I'd like to get your feedback about the best pistol I could get that would't use CO2 and would have a speed below 500 ft/s. I already own a PCP pump for my rifle, but I wouldn't exclude other technologies. I'd like to know what type of grouping at 10m I could get from each pistol without modification, reliability of the pistol, ... I try to find the best ratio of Accuracy and Reliability / Dollar.

SOME MODELS THAT COULD INTEREST ME:

V10 / FAS6004
They are supposed to be precision pistols, but I wasn't able to see a good grouping on reviews.
What grouping could I expect?
Reliability?

HW75 / HW45
Is it at same level than V10 / FAS6004?

PCP AFFORTABLE LIKE PP700SA / PP800
Not sure about grouping I could get...
And reliability...

PCP FOR PRECISION TARGET SHOOTING - ALPHA SPORT - AP20 PRO