Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:43 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 11:05 am 

Okay guys, so I'm relatively new to the air gun scene. I took apart my NP2 no problems, and covered the bleed hole in the piston to boost the FPS (Yes I have a valid PAL). I re-assembled the gun and I am now having problems getting the gun to cock (It will pump but it wont lock in) and I am also having problems with the trigger, as it basically is just flopping freely. Not really sure how I would go about fixing this, if anyone has ideas, feel free to drop a comment.

Thanks for you time guys

PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 11:18 am 

Sounds like a spring didn't get assembled right. If the trigger is floppy, means no spring tension, also means the sear won't work right.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 11:25 am 

Not sure how I would go about fixing that.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 5:41 pm