Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Fri Jul 19, 2019 10:06 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours


The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

 

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.






Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 12:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 8:13 am
Posts: 1063
Location: Victoria, B.C.
As it say, looking for scope mounts. Also need a piston seal.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 12:49 am 
Offline
Supporting Member 2009
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 12:37 am
Posts: 3468
Location: Out There
The scope mounts you need would depend on the scope tube- 1" or 30mm. The Slavia has a dovetail, .22/AR rail on it.

A piston seal is $11.00


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 9:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 8:13 am
Posts: 1063
Location: Victoria, B.C.
If I can get a mount I can adapt to any size scope.
Do you carry these parts?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 11:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:19 pm
Posts: 8936
Location: Coalmont BC
Larger diameter scopes need taller mounts....

Bob

_________________
Dominion Marksman Silver Shield - 5890 x 6000 in 1976, and downhill ever since!
Airsonal;
Too many! Springers, Pumpers, CO2, but I love my PCPs and developing them!
Proud Member of the 2000+fps Club!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 11:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 11:41 am
Posts: 6067
The Slavia has an oversize rail at 14mm...ensure that the mount will fit properly. Many will fit but will be offset.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 12:13 pm 
Offline
Supporting Member 2009
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 12:37 am
Posts: 3468
Location: Out There
? 14mm rail on a 630? Perhaps this has changed more recently- I believe the 630s the last few years all had 11mm rails- but would have to check to be positive.

There is a 30mm mount with inserts to allow it to fit 1" tubes as well. Unfortunately- they are backordered for another few weeks: http://scopesandammo.com/storefront/pro ... cts_id=227

They are tall as well, so all except the largest scopes should have no issue using them.

_________________
www.scopesandammo.com/storefront



Please note: I do not conduct business through Private Messages (PM's) in online forums. Please do not send a 'PM" with a business-related question.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 12:34 pm 
Offline
Site sponsor and moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 11:53 pm
Posts: 6429
Location: Surrey B.C.
airgunfun wrote:
The Slavia has an oversize rail at 14mm...ensure that the mount will fit properly. Many will fit but will be offset.


x2
I read that the Millet 13 mil will fit over14 mil rail. The Patriot mount is also supposed to work but they are pretty pricey.

_________________
If you think education is expensive, try ignorance.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 6:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 8:13 am
Posts: 1063
Location: Victoria, B.C.
I think I will modify a set of Weaver rings I have that are useless to me. I am thinking I could drill and tap threads into the top rail then just screw on the mounts...done.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 1509
Location: Guelph
Mine has oversized dovetails, had to take a screwdriver to the cheapie scope mounts to stretch em, worked! :lol:

_________________
-Call me Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
News News Site map Site map SitemapIndex SitemapIndex RSS Feed RSS Feed Channel list Channel list

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

phpBB SEO