Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Tue Nov 12, 2019 6:10 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 1:49 pm 

Hi folks, I am new to the PCP and I just get my first baby Hatsan 44-10 from a friend. I am very satisfied and I didn't use the gun for a 2 months. It was about 150 pressure when I left it.

Today, I shoot 3 times and I was notice some weak power, On the 3rd shoot i just hear :ssssssss very short ssssss. I look at the manometer at the front and it was on 0.

Hm, I try to feel and from the first air flow I started to hear again:sssssss. And I saw a air leaking in the position: just behind "gold ring" on the pressure cylinder in the middle of the cylinder and under and in front of magazine..I will upload picture and the leaking place is marked with red O.

Please, anyone can help me to solve the problem?

Thanks in advance folks. I am very sad now

Attachments:
leaking place.jpg
leaking place.jpg [ 91.24 KiB | Viewed 1152 times ]

PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 1:58 pm 

Unthread the air cylinder from the gun and see if the valve is stuck in the open position

Smith & Wesson 686
Hatsan AT44MW-10 .177
Daisy 953S

PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:28 pm