Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:16 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:39 pm 

I am a newbie,
I have a Ruger Blackhawk.
I dismantled part of the gun to oil some parts.
I can't replace / slide the safety back into place because a part is set diagonally inside and won't straighten out.
The metal diagonal part is spring loaded and should be in the middle of the plastic safety part.

I found a drawing schematic which identifies the parts as # 106, 107 & 108,, no names.

I tried to find a repair manual on the world wide web "Google" without success.

After a number of hours playing with this,,, I figured there is a magical sequence or tool to fix it.

Can anyone provide me a little guidance...

many thanks.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 7:56 pm 

hi, welcome

i had the same issue when i tried to put back the ruger airhawk together, the safety just wouldn't go in, like yours, that diagonal part was at an angle instead of straight, had to set it up straight using a small screwdriver, then pushed the safety in, took a couple of tries, but did go in without too too much effort, hope that helps

PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2013 8:03 pm