Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:58 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Post subject: 1377 trigger mod
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:40 am 

I am new to the world of airgun mods but wished to make the trigger on my 1377 lighter.

I did the polishing of the sear and it seemed to help a bit and was looking to do something more, something easy as my skills are not the best (my better half always tells me this, and I have to agree, in this case!).

Then I tried compressing the sear spring but I guess not only am I all thumbs, but weak thumbs, because I didn't notice any difference.

Next I found a weaker spring to place under the sear but after trimming it found it did not sit well.

Finally came across the mod of placing a used 22 shell at the top of the spring to help with the spring/sear contact.

Worked like a charm.

Attachments:
IMG_0565.jpg
IMG_0565.jpg [ 19.72 KiB | Viewed 802 times ]
Spring+shell.png
Spring+shell.png [ 217.22 KiB | Viewed 802 times ]

Beeman P-17
Hatsan Mod 25
Umarex Beretta PX-4

Post subject: Re: 1377 trigger mod
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:48 am