Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Sun Nov 17, 2019 4:24 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2014 5:46 am 

First of all hi, I am new here :)

I am new to this gun and not had one since I was 14. Can anyone provide information or a link on how to change a valve stem in this gun? Also when replacing with a different valve stem is it necessary to alter the hammer preload (i think that is what it is) where the long Allen key is used.
or is this just another adjustment that can be made and is not a requirement when fitting valve stem?
thanks in advance.

ps To moderators sorry if in wrong forum.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2014 9:50 am 

Found a video on youtube in what i think is Russian, but it gives me an idea, but any others hint or tips welcome.

I am still unsure whether or not I need to change the hammer spring preload??

Thanks

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2014 1:42 pm