Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Fri Nov 22, 2019 5:30 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Post subject: Help ????
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:30 pm 

Hi fellow air gunners. I am new to this great hobby of pellet guns.

I bought a crosman 1377c pellet pistol at Canadian Tire last fall. I modified it with a longer barrel, steel breech, and a shoulder stock.

This gun worked fine for a while and then I put it away over the winter. I left one pump in the air chamber as is recommended. I also put pellgun oil in the barrel, breech and air chamber tube.

This spring I fired a few pellets and then the cocking bolt was very hard to pull back. So hard if fact that after 4 or 5 shots I could not pull it back at all. I took out the hammer, buffed it up real shiny and made sure it slid flawlessly back and forth in the tube. I made sure that the bolt slid flawlessly back and forth at the same time. I reassembled the gun but I had the same problem.