Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Sun Dec 15, 2019 3:39 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:18 pm 

Hi,
I'm brand new to this, and am interested in using an air rifle for pest control up to and including skunks. I have already bought http://www.canadiantire.ca/en/pdp/dual-calibre-air-rifle-0755031p.html#srp and http://www.canadiantire.ca/en/pdp/beeman-air-rifle-with-scope-0755025p.html#srp, both of which were on sale for around $160. I'm thinking of returning them in order to buy the Crosman Nitro Venom, which is evidently much quieter and is on sale this week at Sail. As I dont have a PAL, these are all sub-500 FPS rifles, so I'm wondering if they would be suitable for my purpose. Any thoughts? Am I better off just getting the PAL and subsequently buying a more powerful rifle?

Thanks for any and all thoughts on this.

Cheers
John

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 3:31 pm 

Hi John. I have a PAL Nitro Venom and it is a great inexpressive gun if luck gets you a good one but I feel it us underpowered for skunks.

Guy

Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 3:47 pm 

Welcome to the addiction!