Canadian Airgun Forum

The #1 Community for Airguns in Canada!
It is currently Thu Dec 12, 2019 8:02 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

The Canadian Airgun Forums are a place for people to discuss and learn about airguns and the airgunning sport in Canada. There are lots of discussions about airguns, airgun accessories, reviews, modification and repair information, airgun events, field target and free classifieds!

You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 5:06 pm 

Hi everyone,

Question for you!

I'm a relatively new permanent resident in Canada. I just got my PAL and CORE paperwork sent in. While I'm waiting for those documents to come through, I find myself thinking how nice it would be to have my air rifle here. Even with a rimfire rifle I'd have to leave town to shoot it, but the air rifle I can use in our back yard. That'd be nice!

Back in The Netherlands I have a BMK-30 (Diana 48 knock off). As luck would have it, I have family coming over for a visit in a month or two. Can I ask them to just check it in as their luggage and bring it over for me when they come, or are their hoops to jump through first? Can it be done at all? If so, what do I need to do to make it legal for my family to bring it over?

I can't afford to buy a new air rifle in addition to the .22 rimfire I want, but it would be awesome if I can bring my air rifle over from Europe. In case it matters, it is a .22 rifle and it gets around 750fps at the muzzle.

Thanks!
Ben

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 6:19 pm 
Site sponsor and moderator